The National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation. It is governed by a Board of Trustees and has a National Advisory Council.

The NCSML is funded in part by a grant from the Cultural Enrichment Partnership Program administered by the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs.

2021 Officers

Steve Michalicek, Chair

Lee Freeman, Secretary

Ron Detweiler, Treasurer

George Drost, Past Chair

2021 Board of Trustees

Dr. Kim Becicka

Tom Dine

Denver Dvorsky

Anne Gillespie

Tony Golobic

Bruce Hamous

Dr. Charles Heller

Dr. Martin Izakovic

Robert Kazimour

Mary Kay McGrath

Representative John Mica

Ernie Melichar

Josh Moore

Ambassador Vincent Obsitnik

Dr. Miriam Potocky

Sharon Schweitzer, JD

Michael Seng, JD

Scott Thayer

Bob Vancura

Craig Van Dyke

Monika Vintrlikova

Virginia Wilts

Chad Zenisek, JD

Steve Zlatos, JD

2021 National Advisory Council

The Honorable Madeleine Albright

William Cabaniss

Pavol Demes

Embassy of the Czech Republic

Mr. Ivan Korcok

Bill & Wendy Luers

Michal Lukes

Ken and Sally Mason

Branislav Panis

Chuck Peters

Tom Ridge

Gary R. & Cathy Rozek

Peter Sis

Jan & Marica Vilcek

Michael Zantovsky